BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
daddis2
Calcite | Level 5

I work in healthcare so importing sas and sql code here is a breach of security. Is there anyone I can talk to about it and possibly share screen of the codes?

9 REPLIES 9
Reeza
Super User

Tech support or hire a consultant who will sign a confidentiality agreement otherwise you're still violating security rules. 

However, you don't have to post real data and the logic won't violate security so make up data that looks like your data but is fake. The code is then generic and you're not violating any security requirements. You may be violating intellectual property if your company considers the code proprietary but that's unlikely.  Health care problems are not unique anyways...the same logic is applied in many other industries. 

daddis2
Calcite | Level 5

Agreed.

Here's a sample sas code. I am trying to convert to read as sql code.

data PARTB_PHYS_LOOPY (drop = nat_key nat_key_count util_cnt_sum paid rename = paid2 = paid);

set  PARTB_PHYS_LOOPY;

by nat_key;

if (last.nat_key and util_cnt_sum >= 1 and nat_key_count > 1 )then paid2 = put(abs(CLM_LINE_NCH_PMT_AMT)*100+&count,$11.); else paid2 = paid;

run;

RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

I am sorry, what does "I work in healthcare so importing sas and sql code here is a breach of security." mean?

I also work in healthcare, and it is Patient data which is confidential.  Of course your code is property of your company but if you have a question, create some test data, just a few lines as a datastep, and the logic you wish to ask your quesiton on.  Otherwise we cannot help you.

"Is there anyone I can talk to about it and possibly share screen of the codes?"

This is a Q&A forum, if you need to do something sensitive, consult a contractor, sign NDA's etc.

daddis2
Calcite | Level 5

Here's a sample sas code. I am trying to convert to read as sql code.

data PARTB_PHYS_LOOPY (drop = nat_key nat_key_count util_cnt_sum paid rename = paid2 = paid);