BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
☑ This topic is solved. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
marina_unn
Fluorite | Level 6

Dear SAS users,

I am relatively new to EG and I cannot figure out how to download a plot to my local machine form EG server.

Here is the code I use to produce a plot, not sure it is the best one. The plot is saved under the "figs" folder on the server, but then I see no way to download it on Windows except sending it to Word (but I want to save it as a .png file on a Windows machine).

ods html path='/sasdata/user/mes515/sasuser.v94/NORSTENT/figs'(url=NONE) image_dpi=250;
ods graphics on /attrpriority=none imagename="image01" imagefmt=jpeg noborder;
proc sgplot data=sashelp.class;
vbar sex;
run;
ods graphics off;
ods html close;

I would appreciate any help!

Thank you,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Sajid01
Meteorite | Level 14

Hello @marina_unn 
Going by the paths you have posted in the forum, it appears that SAS is installed on a Linux server and users are using SAS EG as their client. Users home directory is on the Linux server and not accessible /mounted on the Windows client (Laptop/Desktop).
If this is indeed the case, one can use SCP/SFTP clients such as Filezilla to download  files from the home directory to the local machine (laptop/desktop).
For files of smaller size one can always write SAS code to email the file to themselves.
In your situation, if I have issues,  I would not hesitate to seek help from peers/seniors /SAS Admin/Local IT support whichever is feasible.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
marina_unn
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi @Kurt_Bremser ,

I can move the plot to /sasdata/user/mes515 directory, but I still cannot download or open it with Windows. When I try to open it, there is only a text file, and there is no option "download" of "save image as".  I mean I still cannot get the plot on my local machine, reagardless in which directory of SAS EG it is.