BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Zeremiel
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, im really new to SAS and i have to develope something that is crushing me hard. 

I have a Dataset that looks like this:

id               amount                   paytype                  expire_date

001                -15,2                        1                              17/12/2008

001                -30,1                        1                                     .

001                 30,1                        2                              15/03/2019

001                -8,3                          1                                     .

001                 8,3                          2                               13/02/2020

002                 -8,3                         1                                     .

002                 -7,3                         1                                15/12/2019 

Other things:                             

The paytype 1 is always a negative amount value, paytype 2 is always positive.
Some of the expire_date values of the paytype 1 are missing

Wath i need to do:
I need to give to those missing values the value of a paytype 2 with same absolute amount and id.

But here comes the trick

A paytype 2 can only be used to copy its expire_date value only once.

So in this case 

001                -15,2                          1                              17/12/2008

001                -30,1                          1                                     .

001                 30,1                          2                              15/03/2019

001                -30,1                          1                                     .

001                 30,1                          2                               13/02/2020

I need to give to the first missing value the value of the first paytype 2 and to the second missing value the second paytype 2 value.