BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
raj712
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi All,

I am very new to SAS, so asking this weird queries. 

Can someone help me to identify how "Callscoring.log" file is being called? can i replace it with some other file (just as testing purpose)

When i am calling sas program from c#, i am getting below error. Please help.

ERROR: Insufficient authorization to access C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\130\DTS\binn\CallScoring.log.

Also when i tried to run two powershell commands to execute SAS.exe as same time, it throw me error as below.

ERROR: File is in use, c:\Users\abc\CallScoring.log
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jimbarbour
Meteorite | Level 14

@raj712,

@Quentin's advice is good.  Get the SAS job running properly as just a SAS job first.  I imagine that it's running fine, but it looks like you might need to make a few adjustments.

First, when you see this type of error:

ERROR: Insufficient authorization to access C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\130\DTS\binn\CallScoring.log.

it's usually because no log path was specified or the path was specified incorrectly.

What command string are you using in C# to invoke SAS?  I would like to see the entire command string.  You probably need to put a fully qualified log path in your command string otherwise, SAS will try to write the log to where ever it is invoked from.  If you're invoking SAS from C#, it might therefore be trying to write the log to C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft SQL Server\130\DTS\binn.

The second error is occurring because you're executing two instances of CallScoring concurrently.  They're both trying to write to the same log.  You need to create a dynamic log file name.  I usually use "directives" to assign such a dynamic name, but you could do it in your C# code.