BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
I've got a proc gplot procedure that generates 120 graphs per research participant and would like to export them to .pdf files such that all 120 graphs are included in each .pdf file. In other words, I want to export all the graphs so that I get one pdf file for each participant, each containing all 120 graphs for that participant.

I wonder if there are two ways to do this, through either a point-and-click approach or a code-based automated method.

I haven't had any luck so far, but I'm a real novice with SAS. Any tips?

Thanks for any help!
10 REPLIES 10
Bill
Quartz | Level 8
Code based automated is absolutely possible with SAS!

ods pdf file="c:\Directory\filename.pdf"
author='your name';

proc gslide;

note h=5 j=c c='cx969696' 'Weekly';
note h=5 j=c c='cx969696' 'Usage';
note h=5 j=c c='cx969696' 'Report';
note h=5;
note h=2 j=c c='cx969696' "&start to &end";

run;
quit;

ods pdf close;
deleted_user
Not applicable
Thanks for the tip, Bill.

I'm getting an error (and no PDF output) when I run this.

Here it is:

ERROR 22-322: Syntax error, expecting one of the following: ;, ANCHOR, AUTHOR, BACKGROUND, BASE, BODY, BOOKMARK, BOOKMARKGEN, BOOKMARKLIST, CLOSE, COLOR, COLUMNS, CONTENTS, DISPLAY, FILE, FONTSCALE, HOST, IMAGE_DPI, KEYWORDS, NAMED_DEST, NEWFILE, NOBACKGROUND, NOBOOKMARKGEN, NOBOOKMARKLIST, NOCOLOR, NOCONTENTS, NOPDFNOTE, NOTOC, PCL, PDF, PDFMARK, PDFNOTE, PRINTER, PS, SAS, STARTPAGE, STYLE, SUBJECT, TEXT, TITLE, UNIFORM.

ERROR 202-322: The option or parameter is not recognized and will be ignored.

I edited the commands by taking out the note lines (they were red and I wasn't sure what they did...total newby!) as below. I put the code in just before the gplot code. What am I doing wrong?

ods pdf file="C:\Documents and Settings\*****\Desktop\0x1.pdf"

proc gslide;

/*note h=5 j=c c='cx969696' 'Weekly';
note h=5 j=c c='cx969696' 'Usage';
note h=5 j=c c='cx969696' 'Report';
note h=5;