BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Bugmeister
Calcite | Level 5

Hello all,

I am a newbie to Proc Glimmix, so please bear with me.

I have included my statistical model below.

Effect

d.f.

Effect Type

Test

Type (T)

Fixed

(Categorical Variable)

Age (A)

Fixed

(Categorical Variable)

T*A

Fixed

Forest(T*A)

Random

Error term 1

Year (Y)

Fixed

(Categorical Variable)

Y*T

Fixed

Y*A

Fixed

Y*T*A

Fixed

Y*Forest(T*A)

Random

Error term 2

Total Error

Random

Total

143 (N=144)

The response variables are continuous.

I'm not sure how to write a correct model statement in proc glimmix, as I am not familiar with how the random, subject and intercept statements work. I would like to test the fixed effects of Type, Age and Type*Age against the random variable of Forest(Type*Age), as well, test the fixed effects (and the interactions) of Year against the random effect of Year*Forest(T*A).  In GLM, I could use the 'test' statement (using H and E syntax), but am not sure how this is done in glimmix. I realize that I may in the end reduce the model by removing certain random terms, but need to check against the full model first.

Here was my first SAS code, not sure if this is correct:

proc glimmix data = Trapabund;
  class Type Age Stand Year;
  model TrpSTD = Type | Age | Year ;
    random Forest(Type*Age);
    random Year / subject=Year*Forest(Type*Age);
    lsmeans Type Age_Cat Type*Age_Cat Year Year*Type*Age_Cat / cl adjust=tukey alpha=0.05 lines;
    run;
    quit;

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

PS-I have to be away from the office Thursday and Friday, so I may not be able to respond until Monday of next week.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Haris
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10