BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
DanJensen
Calcite | Level 5

Hello, I am new to the SAS forum.  I am looking for some assistance in formatting a couple of scatterplots for my M.Sc thesis.  I am using SAS 9,3

I have created the scatterplot and trendlines in Proc SGPlot, however there are two minor issues that I need to resolve

1) The data is grouped, and in the legend that is created the group names (which are numbers) get truncated using scientific notation.  Is there a way to get SG plot to show the entire number in the Legend?  The entire number is needed for the legend to make sense.

2) For the Axis titles my units are in Square meters.  Is it possible to incorporate superscripts into the axis titles?

I would appreciate any feedback I can get.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PGStats
Opal | Level 21

Hi Dan,

The first part of my code was simply there to create example data for plotting, you can ignore it. All you need to do is :

proc sgplot data=Chapter2AspenNLinOut;

scatter x=LiDARGapArea y=ExpandedGapArea / group=Polygon;

series x=LiDARGapArea y=Pred / group=Polygon;

yaxis label='Expanded Gap Area (m²)';

xaxis label='LiDAR Gap Area (m²)';

format Polygon best20.;

run;

PG

PG

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
PGStats
Opal | Level 21

1) Use an explicit format for your group variable

2) Use Unicode character '00B2' which represents superscript 2 (you might be able to cut and paste it from the code below)

data test;

call streaminit(76576);

do group = 121212121212211, 63565345534556;

do x = 1 to 12;

y = sum(y, rand('Normal'));

output;

end;

end;

run;

title;

proc sgplot data=test;

format group best20.;

series x=x y=y / group=group;

yaxis label="Y (m²)";

run;

SGPlot3.png

PG

PG
DanJensen
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks for the prompt response,