BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Phil_NZ
Barite | Level 11

Hi all SAS Experts,

I am new to SAS regression, I am working in finance research. After asking some questions in this forum, some experts ask me to read the book "Fixed Effects Methods for Linear Regression" (Paul Allison, 2005), then search lexjansen for answers then come back to this forum to ask if there are any questions (e.g: @StatDave  and @Reeza ). I am wondering if the questions about that book are allowed to be posted here, if not, please let me know and I am happy to receive any suggestion to align with the forum's rules.

I am quite a bit confused about that 

1. The example in this book (I am standing on chapter 2) is straightforward with simple examples, I am wondering why many suggest me to go through lexjansen to search in any case, can I ask how to use lexjansen website and this book efficiently?

2. Regarding Output 2.2 in this book (page 13), he wrote something that I did not understand, and I do not know how to search from lexjansen website to go through it

My97_1-1614544905335.png

I do not understand the part "Output 2.3 shows that although the majority of children did not change in status, about 24% did change in one direction or another", what does "24%" means and where it is on the Table?

Apart from that, the Table output 2.3 also really unfamiliar to me, because I do not know how to read this Table. For example, I do not know pov90 standing there for what, and what do 0 and 1 mean?

Warmest regards.

Thank you for your help, have a fabulous and productive day! I am a novice today, but someday when I accumulate enough knowledge, I can help others in my capacity.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ