BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Good Morning everyone,

I am new to SAS and have a question.

I have a dataset with one independent Group with 5 levels and one dependent variable Pol.

I am conducting a comparison of means using GLM with the following code:

proc glm data=mylib.'Sheet1$'n;
class Group;
model pol = Group;
lsmeans CDKstage / stderr;

The procedure works fine and shows a highly significant difference between the levels of Group p<.001. Now I would like to conduct a follow up analysis to determine which of the levels of group are different from the others. How do I do a post hoc comparison of means in Proc GLM.

Thank you!!
3 REPLIES 3
deleted_user
Not applicable
I believe I figure it out. I was able to conduct a Tukey pairwise comparison of means by simply adding a T to the lsmeans code as seen below. Because there have been a few views but no suggestion.maybe this will help others.

class Group;
model pol = Group;
lsmeans CDKstage / T stderr;
Paige
Quartz | Level 8
The help for SAS 9.2 doesn't list T as an option in the LSMEANS statement.

It does list ADJUST=T as an option in the LSMEANS statement, which is NOT the TUKEY comparison of means. It is a simple t-test comparison of means.
statsplank
Calcite | Level 5
Hi Docnew,

Try the following:

class Group;
model pol = Group;
lsmeans Group / pdiff adjust=tukey;
run;

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.

Pre-conference courses and tutorials are filling up fast and are always a sellout. Register today to reserve your seat.

Register now!

What is Bayesian Analysis?

Learn the difference between classical and Bayesian statistical approaches and see a few PROC examples to perform Bayesian analysis in this video.

Find more tutorials on the SAS Users YouTube channel.

Click image to register for webinarClick image to register for webinar