BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
JohnSAScom
Quartz | Level 8

Hi,

I'm new to using PROC TEMPLATE.  I think that I should have a template store called SASUSER.TEMPLAT, but I don't.  I have the SASUSER library, but I don't see the TEMPLAT store anywhere in it.

Thank you,

John

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi

ODS writes to the first update-able template store. So either of these should write your template to SASUSER.TEMPLAT if you have not messed with or redefined the path then this program should create both templates in SASUSER.TEMPLAT:

ods path show;

proc template;
  define style styles.wombat;
  parent=styles.htmlblue;
  class Header /
    color=pink
    backgroundcolor=purple;
  end;
run;

ods html file='c:\temp\usewombat.html' style=styles.wombat;
  proc print data=sashelp.class(obs=2);
  run;
ods html close;

proc template;
  define style styles.koala / store=sasuser.templat;
  parent=styles.htmlblue;
  class Header /
    color=navy
    backgroundcolor=yellow;
  end;
run;

ods html file='c:\temp\usekoala.html' style=styles.koala;
  run;
ods html close;

cynthia

Here's the log:

both_templates_saved_sasuser.png

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
ballardw
Super User

The Explorer doesn't show the template repositories.

In Base SAS if you right click on the Results header in the explorer you will see a Templates menu item.

JohnSAScom
Quartz | Level 8

Hi ballardw,

When I'm in the Templates explorer window, I see the SASHELP.TMPLMST store, but the SASUSER.TEMPLAT store does not appear. Does this simply mean that there are no templates in SASUSER.TEMPLAT yet?

When I type in:

ods path show;

Here are the results:
   Current ODS PATH list is:

1. SASUSER.TEMPLAT(UPDATE)
   2. SASHELP.TMPLMST(READ)