BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Majkl
Calcite | Level 5

Hello all,

I am quite new to SAS(started about 1 year ago).I've been only at 1regular SAS training and the rest is somehow "selfstudy".

I was able to understand basic working of things in SAS,also read manuals and some docs on web.BUt that was just to explain,why I cant figure out my problem.

I will try to describe it best way I can.

4 months ago Ive create Library(via 9.2 Management Console) that was OLEDB.It was conected to other server where is running SQL server 2008.

Ive marked that library as pre-assigned.In Properties-Options tab - Advanced Options -Other Options I used this: IGNORE_READ_ONLY_COLUMNS=YES INSERT_SQL=YES DBCOMMIT=0

Then Ive created Export Definition with Output option-Table and linked to the library created before.After some problems with formating and so I made it work.

Till monday this week it seemed to be working perfectly.But then suddenly I wasnt able to inser anything in the table on the other server.

The error I got when I found it isnt working was this: "ERROR: Data source is read only; no updates allowed."

So I decided to create new library(to test it out of anything happend with library).Also,just for sure,created new server.And new export definition.

After that I was still getting error.But it was diferent error: "ERROR:  Read Access Violation In Task [ APPEND (6) ]".

And after 2 days of testing,trying magic with Libname options and so I found out that I am able to insert into that table on the other server only 1 record.

And I dont know why is that possible(before that happend I was able to insert as many records as I wanted).

I should Add that nothing happend with user login on SQL server so the rights for the user are same as before.Only thing I found out is,that SQL server was updated.But as I said nothing happend to login and everything is same as before.

Does anybody know what could be the problem?