BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mbell7
Calcite | Level 5

Hello - I am new to using proc report. I am trying to figure out how to put multiple group variables in the same column. The task: I have 5 binary exposure variable and 5 binary outcomes. All of which I want stratified by gender. I have gender like this "define gender / group;". So withing gender I want the 5 binary exposure variables stacked on top of each other as grouping variables. All I am interested number-wise is the frequencies of the outcomes by the exposure variables, which is stratified by gender.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

3 REPLIES 3
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Sorry, I can't visualise it.  Post examplpe of data you have (datastep prefereably), and required output.  I tend to create a dataset up front which looks like the output I want, then do a simple report on that.

mbell7
Calcite | Level 5
title "Table 2. Survey Response Categories and OA Status for Knee, Hand, Foot, and 
Cervical Spine (C-Spine) by Gender and Includes Mean (Standard Deviation)of Age and BMI"; columns H1_SEX H1_Q63 X1_KL_Rhand_CMC X1_KL_Rfoot_MTP X1_KL_Rknee X1_KL_C_spine
H1_AGE1, (mean std) BMI, (mean std)
/*H1_Q64 H1_Q62VAR4 H1_Q62VAR5 H1_Q62VAR6*/; define X1_KL_Rhand_CMC / across order=internal; define X1_KL_Rfoot_MTP / across; define X1_KL_Rknee / across; define X1_KL_C_spine / across; define H1_SEX / group; define H1_Q63 / group; define H1_AGE1 / format=4.1; define BMI / format=4.1; run;