BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
MaheshPeesari
Calcite | Level 5

Hi all,

I am very new to creating graphs ,can any one of you please guide, as which procedures to use ,to generate the below graph.

Please guide me.

Thanks,

Mahesh P

Graph1.JPG

6 REPLIES 6
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

Several methods are possible: SAS/GRAPH and PROC GPLOT; ODS GRAPHICS and PROC SGPLOT (with a Series statement or a VLINE statement, depending on your data); or the ODS GRAPHICS designer; or the Enterprise Guide Graph Wizard; or  Graph Template Language.

The most appropriate forum for this question is the Graph forum:

https://communities.sas.com/community/support-communities/sas_graph_and_ods_graphics

However, there are many, many examples of using either PROC GPLOT or PROC SGPLOT in the documentation. I would not venture into the Graph Template Language until you had exhausted what you can do with either PROC GPLOT or PROC SGPLOT. Also, you have to know your data and what structure it is in; what variable is going to represent the X axis and what variable will be used for the Y axis; is the data already structured in a form that is usable by your procedure of choice and what version of SAS you have and whether you are using EG or submitting code in batch mode. Whether you want to use ODS to create output files with the graph, and if so, what is your destination of choice.

My recommendation would be to start with some of the Graph examples on the SAS support site in the doc. Or, alternately, search for some user group papers for beginners on using either SAS/GRAPH or ODS GRAPHICS.

cynthia

MaheshPeesari
Calcite | Level 5

HI Cynthia,

Thanks for your reply, i am very new in generating graphs and as suggested i will try few examples.I am using BASE SAS 9.2 .it's very hard to understand the syntax in PROC GPLOT or PROC SGPLOT.If possible please share few resources where i can easily learn graphs and moreover i am not a statistician.

Thanks for your prompt reply.

Thanks,

Mahesh P