BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Bill_dunno
Calcite | Level 5

I have working code which runs daily and generates an email with an attached excel file. Included in the body of the email are three tables I populate with proc print. We have significant security constraints which don't allow me to create a permanent template of my own, and I have tried for a few days now to get the body of the email in one font, aligned the way I want it through a number of different methods. Ultimately they all turn out ugly.

I'm new to ODS work and completely self taught, so I am certain this is not the best way to do it, any help would be appreciated.

I've defined the labels in prior steps and the data tables only contain exactly the variables I need to output. I'm using SAS enterprise guide, version 6.100.0.4180, platform version 9.4.2.0. I access it through multiple (2) jump boxes as a virtual machine and that machine has no internet access (not sure if that matters).

Here is the code I use;

FY = Fiscal year I'm running it for

RPT_DT = day I'm running the report

ODS _ALL_ CLOSE;
filename OUTPUT email
SUBJECT = "FY&FY. Overall results to date for &RPT_DT."
FROM = 'me@mail.com'
TO = 'endUser@mail.com'
CONTENT_TYPE= 'TEXT/HTML' 
ATTACH = "/prjct1/output/secure/Overall &RPT_NM..XLS";

ODS HTML BODY=OUTPUT;

TITLE JUSTIFY=LEFT "FY&FY. Overall results to date for &RPT_DT.";
PROC PRINT DATA=SUBTOTAL4 LABEL NOOBS SPLIT='|' ;
RUN;

TITLE JUSTIFY=LEFT "FY&futureFY. National Programs detailed results to date for &RPT_DT.";
PROC PRINT DATA=BASELINE_04 LABEL NOOBS SPLIT='|';
WHERE NATIONAL='National';
RUN;

TITLE "FY&FY. Local Programs detailed results to date for &RPT_DT.";
PROC PRINT DATA=BASELINE_04 LABEL NOOBS SPLIT='|';
WHERE NATIONAL='Local';
RUN;
ODS _ALL_ CLOSE;

This code outputs correctly, but its not formatted the way I would like. I've attached a partial screenshot of the output.

Capture output.JPG

I'd like to do a number of things...