BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
dtweah
Calcite | Level 5
Hi I am new to SAS. Three days now but have read more than 700 pages. I am into it and loving it. I have tried all the combinations and can't get this right. The original table can be found at http://www.necliberia.org/results/PDFs/NationalProgressiveresultsReport.pdf on page 5. It is titled "Presidential and Vice Presidential election( Ordered by votes Obtained)"
I have been trying to show my input skills but this is tough. The names are arranged by last followed by a comma then first and I want to keep all the variables.

Here is the copy and paste version I have been working with. I ONLY want to use the methods outlined above. Thanks.

WEAH, George Manneh JOHNSON, J. Rudolph Congress for Democratic Change (CDC) 275,265 28.3%
JOHNSON-SIRLEAF, Ellen BOAKAI, Joseph Nyuma Unity Party (UP) 192,326 19.8%
BRUMSKINE, Charles Walker WARD, Amelia Angeline Liberty Party (LP) 135,093 13.9%
TUBMAN, Winston A. SULUNTEH, Jeremiah Congbeh National Democratic Party of Liberia (NDPL) 89,623 9.2%
SHERMAN, Harry Varney Gboto-Nambi FANIA, John Kollehlon Coalition for Transformation of Liberia (COTOL) 76,403 7.8%
MASSAQUOI, Roland Chris Yarkpah PAYGAI, SR., Q. Somah National Patriotic Party (NPP) 40,361 4.1%
KORTO, Joseph D. Z. BARCLAY, JR., James Kollie Liberia Equal Rights Party (LERP) 31,814 3.3%
KROMAH, Alhaji G. V. RUSSELL, SR., Emmanuel Mac All Liberian Coalition Party (ALCOP) 27,141 2.8%
TIPOTEH, Togba-Nah DAHN, Marcus S. G. Alliance for Peace and Democracy (APD) 22,766 2.3%
TUBMAN, William Vacanarat Shadrach WILLIAMS, Garlo Isaac Reformed United Liberia Party (RULP) 15,115 1.6%
MORLU, John Sembe DEMEN, Joseph Omaxline United Democratic Alliance (UDA) 12,068 1.2%
BARNES, Milton Nathaniel HARRIS, Parleh Dargbeh Liberia Destiny Party (LDP) 9,325 1.0%
TOR-THOMPSON, Margaret J. MARSH, SR., J. Rudolph Freedom Alliance Party of Liberia (FAPL) 8,418 0.9%