BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
SANDY_SAS
Fluorite | Level 6

I am planning to schedule a test in January 2015. I am a Grad Student @ Eastern Kentucky University. I came to know that there will be some student discount vouchers for the Test registration. It would be pleased if you can tell me how to redeem that voucher.

3 REPLIES 3
Reeza
Super User

GOOGLE TERMS:

sas student discount voucher

First Result:

SAS Global Certification program

Academic Discount - 50% off Standard Fees

SAS Global Certification exams are available at a 50% discount off the standard, full-price, published fees for those in the field of academia.

Requests for a discount voucher must be made prior to registering for your SAS Global Certification exam.

Eligibility and Guidelines

We offer 50% off exam fees to employees, educators, students, and staff directly employed by or enrolled in a K-12 or degree-granting academic institution or school district.

Discounted vouchers are valid for approximately 6 weeks from the current date and cannot be extended so being prepared to take and register for your exam during this timeframe is advised. Vouchers are valid for one exam attempt and are non-transferrable and must be used by the individual who applies. Only one voucher is issued per request. If you wish to take additional exams after utilizing a voucher, you must reapply.

To apply for the discount voucher, we request one of the following as proof of affiliation for verification:

• a current, dated letter on university letterhead with the department head or other administrator's signature with information on your enrollment or employment
  • a copy of your current semester transcript with the university name, your name, and courses you are currently taking
  • a student ID or staff ID with expiration date.

We reserve the right to ask for additional information if needed for verification. I-20s are not accepted as proof.