BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Alex90
Calcite | Level 5

Hi Rick

I want to find the partial sum of a process ut . The partial sum is defined as :

St=∑ uj

Lower bound for series : j=1

Upper bound for series : t

t= 1,2,...,300

I have no idea how to do this in Proc Iml.

Best Regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Half the battle (and fun!) of programming is reading the doc and trying out ideas to see what works.  Give it a try; it's the best way to learn.  You might also want to investigate the colon operator (:).

If you are new to SAS/IL, try these tips for beginners.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Please direct your questions to the list.

I think the CUSUM function does what you want.

Alex90
Calcite | Level 5

I am new to IMl , so i have no idea how to use that function .Can you write the whole program for me if it is possible ?

Regards

Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Half the battle (and fun!) of programming is reading the doc and trying out ideas to see what works.  Give it a try; it's the best way to learn.  You might also want to investigate the colon operator (:).

If you are new to SAS/IL, try these tips for beginners.

Alex90
Calcite | Level 5

Dear Rick

Thank you very much for your assist. I get the answer. I also want to thank you for your encouragement . I think i am getting more interested in IML by doing solving this problem myself and with your excellent function.

Best Regards

Hossein

Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Hurray! Congratulations.  Well done!

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.

Pre-conference courses and tutorials are filling up fast and are always a sellout. Register today to reserve your seat.

Register now!