BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
bradlee3d
Fluorite | Level 6

This will be my first SAS GF. I am a SAS Admin and occasional SAS programmer/developer. I work in the banking industry.

What sessions are you absolutely attending and why?

Just want to see the variety and suggestions from all! Thanks!

26 REPLIES 26
cj_blake
SAS Employee

A great question! There is some great Admin content this year. On the 23rd January, if you can bear waiting that long, there are going to be a bunch more sample agendas going up on the SAS Global Forum catalog website. I know that there are going to be at least two Administration focused ones going up (I wrote them Smiley Tongue).

Some sessions that I am excited about seeing though:* 

• 4669: Exploring DataOps in the Brave New World of Agile and Cloud Delivery by Shane Gibson - I'm always interested in how teams are trying to make themselves more efficient and Shane is an excellent speaker. 
  • 4857 Efficient Release Management with SAS® by Lars Tynelius - CI/CD and Release Management in the world of SAS for many organizations is significantly behind other technologies. It's somewhat of an obsession of mine and I love hearing other people speak about it.
  • 4577 SAS® Grid Manager and SAS® Viya®: a Strong Relationship by Edoardo Riva - As I start to explore Viya more I see that it's place, at least for the time being for many, will be alongside their existing implementations. Understanding how to get the most from both from an Administrators perspective will be helpful here.
  • 4214 SAS® Viya® Monitoring Using Open-Source Tools by Bryan Ellington - Knowing what's going on in your environment is crucial and anyone who's used it knows that Environment Manager isn't the whole answer for everything that an Admin would want to know. There are some phenomenal proprietary tools out there like Boemska's ESM** but getting started with open source tooling is a great.