BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Jade_SAS
Pyrite | Level 9

Hi All,

I am new to Forecast Studio, I wonder how could you import data to Forecast Studio?

If I can upload my data to library, it will solve my problem, But the libraries that are available to me only those default SAS libraries, and I could not upload data to any of those libraries. see attached for the libraries. BTW, I am using SAS server in Linux.

My questions:

Who can define a specified library for the forecast data set I will need, and how to define the library?

Thank you!

Jade

Library_available.PNG
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
udo_sas
SAS Employee

Hello -

You may have set up authorizations for your libraries incorrect.

If you consult Chapter 6 of the Administrator’s Guide: "Creating and Configuring Libraries Understanding" and check out "Libraries Assigned by SAS Forecast Server" you will find details on how to go about this task.

If still in doubt my colleagues in Technical Support will be delighted to assist.

Thanks,

Udo

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
udo_sas
SAS Employee

Hello -

Here are four main sources of external library assignments:

• All SAS libraries that are shipped with SAS are automatically assigned to each SAS session. Examples of Base SAS libraries are Sashelp, Sasuser, and Work.
  • Additional libraries can be assigned by adding LIBNAME statements to your SAS or server configuration files. The scope of the configuration file (in other words, is it a SAS or server configuration file) determines the availability of the library.
  • Libraries can also be assigned by including LIBNAME statements in the start-up code for an environment. These libraries are available only for the associated environment. If you assign a library in your environment’s start-up code, you must include a corresponding LIBNAME CLEAR statement in the shutdown code.