BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
ftavano
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, I am writing my final dissertatation for my master degree.

The objective is to create an index of performance evaluation of professional car racing drivers. I am doing so through statistical data mining techniques, but I am a novice with SAS.

I was wondering if it is possible to receive some instructions on how to do it, or just directions on where I can find some useful material to learn more about that.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ets_kps
SAS Employee

There are many directions to take your question but one technique you might want to consider is Stochastic Frontier Modeling. The underlying model assumes there is a maximum efficiency that can be obtained. Agents in the model can be evaluated based on their "closeness" to maximum efficiency.

Here is a link to its implementation in SAS.  SAS/ETS(R) 12.3 User's Guide

Also, here a link to paper you might mind useful. http://isbm.smeal.psu.edu/library/working-paper-articles/2004-working-papers/06-2004-measuring-perfo...

It doesn't sound as if your data are confidential.  Would you like to share them?

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ets_kps
SAS Employee

There are many directions to take your question but one technique you might want to consider is Stochastic Frontier Modeling. The underlying model assumes there is a maximum efficiency that can be obtained. Agents in the model can be evaluated based on their "closeness" to maximum efficiency.

Here is a link to its implementation in SAS.  SAS/ETS(R) 12.3 User's Guide

Also, here a link to paper you might mind useful. http://isbm.smeal.psu.edu/library/working-paper-articles/2004-working-papers/06-2004-measuring-perfo...

It doesn't sound as if your data are confidential.  Would you like to share them?

gzuckier
Calcite | Level 5