BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
alepage
Barite | Level 11

Hello,

I am using SAS Enterprise Guide 7.1 and I have looked at the folder sashelp to see if there is any template but I did not find any.

May be I am not looking at the good place.

Moreover, I have found a template written by Stephen Few.

As it is an external template how do we include it (load or save it) in order to use it with SAS EG 7.1

I am sorry if my questions are basic for some of you but I have very little experience with proc template.

Regards,

Alain

4 REPLIES 4
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

You can check out templates which are available:

http://support.sas.com/techsup/notes/v8/36/900.html

There should also be an option somewhere, but I don't use EG so can't help there.

For your external template, is it provided as plain text (recommend to always use plain text rather than compiled) or compiled catalog?  For plain text, you can just include run it to get the template available.  If its compiled catalog then there is the whole bit issues to worry, about then, plus other potential issues.

alepage
Barite | Level 11

I have found the template of Mr Stephen Few at the following address

https://gist.githubusercontent.com/statgeek/9845cc3d26e4c35e01a2/raw/5673125ae543d62518ec5dad9d509b1...

it is a plain text.  I have copy it in sas and save it as \\...\\sas_template_sf_custom.sas

I am using the following instruction to use it but I wondered if there is a better way to do that such as save my sas file into a library and refer to  it or to upload it with SAS EG and let the software to store it at the good place.

Regards,

alepage
Barite | Level 11

I don't see this dataset in my sashelp library

SASHELP.TMPLMST

I have found VSTYLE which give us the library name, memname and style but I don't know how to refer to it.

Does anyone could help me with that issue.

Regards,

Alain

ballardw
Super User

@alepage wrote:

I don't see this dataset in my sashelp library

SASHELP.TMPLMST