BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
WhiteSalmon
Calcite | Level 5
Is there a lib window and a fileref like in DM? I'm new to EG and its 4.1. I wrote a sql dictionary statement to find the librefs for the code I've inherited but think there should be a button somewhere...
8 REPLIES 8
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager
You can use Tools->SAS Enterprise Guide Explorer to see the active libraries. Unfortunately it's a "modal" window, which means you can't interact with EG while this window is displayed.

You can also use View->SAS Servers and expand the server list and library list, but you'll need to Refresh it whenever you make a change that you want to see reflected.

There isn't a built-in window to show active filerefs.

Chris
It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.
WhiteSalmon
Calcite | Level 5
OK Thanks Chris,

Because the window has a zillion little filedrawers in the window I didn't see that there was some yellow ones that are my active libs and my friend Thomas texted me from afar that I MUST refresh with the right click.

Is there sas code to write to find the active filerefs?
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager
Here's one example of getting a list of active filerefs. The WHERE clause filters out the system-generated filerefs you might not care to see.

[pre]
proc sql;
create table currentFiles as
select fileref, xpath, modate, directory from dictionary.extfiles
where substr(fileref,1,1) ne "#";
quit;
[/pre]

Chris
It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.
WhiteSalmon
Calcite | Level 5
Chris:
Thanks for the code, it didn’t quite work on my system.

proc sql;
15 create table currentFiles as
16 select fileref,
17 xpath, modate,
18 directory
19 from dictionary.extfiles
20 where substr(fileref,1,1) ne "#";
ERROR: The following columns were not found in the contributing tables: directory, modate.

This is what worked:

proc sql;
create table currentFiles as