BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi guys
I am new to SAS and i am in real need of ur expertise view.
I am Installing SAS on Solaris Machine.
I have Created 4 zones on Solaris

1 Depot-Storage
2 Metadeta Server
3 Workspace
4 Webserver

Now I have finished Creating a Depot on Depot-Storage zone.
And I have successfully installed Metadata on metadata server.
but i am facing a problem in Workspace.
I have successfully finished setup.sh but when i try to execute loadAppServer.sh it throws me error

Couldnot connect to server to retrive repository attributes.

Thanks in Advance
Regards
Musaddaq
8 REPLIES 8
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager
Musaddaq,

This sounds like an issue for tech support. You can begin a track by using:
http://support.sas.com/techsup/contact/submit_emits2.html

Chris
It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi Cris
Thanks for the link.
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi Guys
I was going through the pre-requisites mentioned in SAS Documentation.
I noticed that in JRE that I need to provide Netscape browser path with Control panel script. In the Netscape site I have noticed that Netscape6 or Netscape4 is not available with Solaris. Can I use any other browser with Solaris like mozilla.
Regards
Musaddaq
prholland
Fluorite | Level 6
I got round the problem of Netscape not being installed by linking to Firefox instead:

ln -s /usr/bin/firefox /usr/bin/netscape

SAS is happy, as the Netscape parameters used are compatible with Firefox. This has worked in Solaris 10 64-bit and Ubuntu 6.10 32-bit.

.........Phil Holland
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi Guys
d After all pre-requisites I finished Metadata installaion.
All looks fine and even I started Metadata server.
But I don’t find sasmc script under /devmetadata/sas/SAS/SASManagementConsole/9.1
Can u plz help me in this.
Regards
Musadaq
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ