BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
bernardorosario
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi guys,

Lately I have being posting a lot of questions. Still I will keep reaching to you guys because I am new to SAS.

This time is about Custom Tasks I had to develop some new features on some SAS Enterprise Custom Tasks. But when I tried to install this custom task it doesn't appear on my Enterprise Guide.

I activated the logging on SAS Enterprise Guide and the error that is giving me is this:

System.Exception: Add-In is an invalid file type.
at SAS.Shared.AddIns.Management.AddInRegistry.LoadElementFromAssembly(String targetAssembly)
at SAS.Shared.AddIns.Management.AddInRegistry.LoadElementFromAssembly(String targetAssembly, Boolean fullPath)
at SAS.Shared.AddIns.Management.AddInRegistry.AddFromAssembly(String FileSource)
at SAS.Shared.AddIns.Management.AddInRegistry.AddFromDirectory(String DirectorySource, String SearchPattern)

Due to policy from the company I cannot publish the entire log.

Can anyone help me with is issue?

Versions:

FileVersion: 5.100.0.15244
FileDescription: SAS Enterprise Guide 5.1
Product: SAS Enterprise Guide 5.1
ProductVersion: 5.1 (5.100.0.15244) Hot fix 23

Thanks for the help.

P.S.: I know I am yet to put a right answer for the last question that i made, but the version upgrade is yet to happen.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

In that case, you might also find this paper helpful: Build your own SAS client app with Microsoft .NET.  You can download SAS Integration Technologies client (which has the SASInterop DLLs) from the SAS support site.

It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager