BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I am new to enterprise guide 7.1. I  was trying to assign a library to the location of my course data that I have already downloaded.  

However, when I am assigning project Library I am unable to see the option for local server.  In that case, I am unable to assign the library to the course data that is located on my local drive.

Suggestion, please. 

Regards,

rancho  

5 REPLIES 5
ballardw
Super User

Did attempt to use code to assign the library or an EG task?

If you work in a server environment the code generally doesn't work be the code attempts to run relative to the SERVER and likely gets all sorts of "location not found" or "unable to access".

The project tasks should work as that establishes a different communication method.

Obsidian | Level 7
Can you please suggest how should I proceed from here.
Reeza
Super User

Is EG installed on a server? You may not be able to use local data, some companies have that restriction. You should however be able to run the program to create the data on your server. 

@75063 wrote:

Hi,

I am new to enterprise guide 7.1. I  was trying to assign a library to the location of my course data that I have already downloaded.  

However, when I am assigning project Library I am unable to see the option for local server.  In that case, I am unable to assign the library to the course data that is located on my local drive.

Suggestion, please. 

Regards,

rancho  

JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hello @75063,

do you have SAS foundation (aka SAS Base or SAS 9.4) installed on your local machine? Is it your EG or SAS foundation installation just local, or virtualized with App-V, ThinApp or Citrix?

1. If you do have SAS Foundation just local and no virtualized, you should be able to open a Local Server and assign a library with no problem, unless there are problems with the DCOM components. We will go though that later.