BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
sas_9
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello All,

Our team is new in SAS and i have joined new in team too as a SAS Admin role. I am also new at this role. We are using SAS EG and SAS Enterprise Miner currently.

My team is telling me to create SAS Library in sas management console so that they can write the code and store the dataset in that particular library through SAS Enterprise guide and AS Enterprise miner. Basically they want to store the data set that will be created by SAS EG/EM. Can you please tell me how i can do that? Any std procedure to do that?

Please let me know if i didn't explain this question correctly?

I also need to get this done ASAP. I would really appreciate help.

Thanks All.

14 REPLIES 14
sas_9
Obsidian | Level 7

I am really seeking answer for this question because the big question is i am not sure even question is appropriate?

I am wondering if we can create library in SAS EG/MINER itself. Is that possible to create same with management console or not? I don't have access to SAS EG/MINER. Other team member has it so i cannot even check same.

Please reply.

ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

As a new SAS admin, you could probably benefit from some basic training such as what's offered in this course:

https://support.sas.com/edu/schedules.html?id=1444&ctry=US

SAS Management Console is good for managing information about libraries and for registering data sets.  For particular nuances with SAS Enterprise Guide, you can check out the papers referenced here:

What SAS administrators should know about libraries, metadata, and SAS Enterprise Guide - The SAS D...

Chris

It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.
sas_9
Obsidian | Level 7

Chris, any tips on how to create library or folder to users so that they can see under SAS EG/MINER and can store their datasets?

shivas
Pyrite | Level 9

Hi,