BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
D_Z_
Obsidian | Level 7

I have some code that I am trying to work with.  I am working with two paremeters.  First one is Date, which I have and it works no issues.  The second is a product code and I cannot seem to get that to generate no matter what i do or how i change the code.  I put my entire code below... can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong... i am not an SQL expert by any means.  I think my head is sore from beating it.  TYTY  Dean

data _null_;

call symput("Start_Date",put(&START_DATE,date9.));

call symput("End_Date",put(&END_DATE,date9.));

call symput("Product_Code",put(&Product_Code.));

run;

%put Start Date Equal To: &START_DATE;

%put End Date Equal To: &END_DATE;

%put Product Code Equal To: &Product_Code;

Proc SQL noprint;

connect to oracle (user='xxxx' orapw='xxxxxxxx' path=x preserve_comments);

option missing = '0';

create table work.TEMP_PDTCODE as select * from connection to oracle

( SELECT/*+ INDEX (AO ODR_PK) USE_NL(AO)  */

AO.DT_CRTD,

AO.ODR_NUMBER,

AI.PDT_PRODUCT_CODE,

AO.AGREED_DELIVERY_DATETIME,

AO.ACTUAL_DELIVERY_DATETIME,

AO.DELIVERY_CONFIRMATION_FLAG

FROM 

ATS_ORDERS               AO ,

ATS_ORDER_ITEMS            AI

WHERE AO.DT_CRTD >= trunc(to_date(%str(%'&Start_Date%'),'ddmonyyyy'))

AND   AO.DT_CRTD <  trunc(to_date(%str(%'&End_Date%'),'ddmonyyyy')+1)

and   AI.PDT_PRODUCT_CODE = (%str(%'&Product_Code%'))

AND   AO.ODR_NUMBER = AI.ODR_ODR_NUMBER

AND   AO.VERSION = AI.ODR_VERSION

);

Disconnect from Oracle;

Quit;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Patrick
Opal | Level 21