BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
I've been working on a SAS installation for some internal customers - I'm a unix admin by trade - and was handed the install media (23 cd's (!)) to create a software depot with (on Itanium HPUX). This went smoothly enough and it was left for others to use. However when people have tried to install using this depot it appears that the first cd - SAS Setup - is missing from the depot. It looks as though this wasn't even in the pile of cd's I was given to install. I've raised a call for a replacement/download, while I wait for a response I thought I'd ask on here - do SAS offer downloadable iso's of their software? I can't find anything to download other than add on's and experimental programs.

Any advice gladly recieved - got to have this up and running by tomorrow 😞
5 REPLIES 5
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
If you are on such a tight deadline, then you should NOT use the forum for this question. You should immediately contact SAS Tech support by going to: http://support.sas.com/ and in the left hand navigation pane, look for the link entitled "Submit a Problem" and then in your comments, indicate the urgent nature of your problem.

cynthia
deleted_user
Not applicable
Thanks Cynthia - I have submitted a problem as well but noticed this forum while looking around the site and thought someone may have known the answer right away. Oracle etc allow downloads of their products, I'm hoping SAS do the same -do you know if product downloads are available?
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:

I thought you needed the Setup disk to start the install. Tech Support really is your best resource at this point. I think they have a way to allow you to download files -- if they determine that you do, in fact, need the files. Here's the HPUX Foundation SAS installation document ... perhaps you missed some of the post-installation steps??
http://support.sas.com/documentation/installcenter/the_sas_system/9.1.3_TS1M3/unx/install.pdf

cynthia