BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Andrea_Perlini
Calcite | Level 5

Hi everybody, this is my first post here so..please be patient! I hope to be as much clear as possibile.

I'm a consultant and since a couple of months I'm working for a new customer. Their SAS Enterprise Guide (version 7.1 (7.100.0.1966) (32-bit)) has a problem: when I try to open it (or when everyone tries to open it on their computer) a pop-up appears, asking for the JRE Location, like as shown in this post.

Fact is, the solution of pointing at the jre directory instead of the jre\bin is not working, since Guide keeps asking me for the directory. If I click on "Cancel", the following message appears:

JVM.png

...and after a few seconds, the first message keeps popping-up, asking for the JRE Location. The weird thing is that, if I keep clicking on "Cancel", then Guide will work..but I have to do it 20 or 30 times, clearly losing a lot of time (and that obviously cannot be a valid solution).

I don't know if this could help, but the company has an automated "update system" regarding the rest of the software, I don't know if installing Java may have corrupted in some way the SAS Private JRE..

Do you have any suggestions?

Thank you in advance,

Andrea

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

It looks like this might be an interaction with SAS Studio -- are you trying to use the SAS Studio tasks within EG?

If you don't need access to those tasks, you might try disabling these in Tools->Options: Tasks.  Clear this checkbox:

2019-05-08_12-44-41.jpg

SAS Hackathon registration is open! Build your skills. Make connections. Enjoy creative freedom. Maybe change the world.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

It looks like this might be an interaction with SAS Studio -- are you trying to use the SAS Studio tasks within EG?