BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Edie
Calcite | Level 5

I am a SAS administrator and have a user recently updated to EG 5.1 64-bit. Since the update to 64-bit, he has experienced problems with SAS freezing when he tries to use the filter feature in the Query Builder. I have been unable to locate any notes relating to this type of issue. Any awareness of this from the community and if so what are my options to resolve.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

To get to an "off screen" window that might be blocking the app, use this keyboard sequence:

- Alt+SPACE , then press M (for move), then use arrow keys to move window into view.

If you use those keys, you should see the window outline snap right into your current display.  Practice the key sequence on a window that you can see; that helps you to use it when stuck on a window that's out of bounds.

Chris

It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
cau83
Pyrite | Level 9

This may sound like an irrelevant question, but, it's been a problem with my personal experience:

What is their monitor setup? Specifically, have they had an extended desktop/dual monitors?

And/or:

What exactly do you mean by SAS freezing?

Edie
Calcite | Level 5

Hi Chris,

This user has a docking station for the network for the laptop which is not opened. He has only one monitor attached to the docking station. By freezing, I mean that EG locks up and the only way to exit it is thru the Task Manager.

cau83
Pyrite | Level 9

Does EG "look frozen" (says Not Responding or turns white or something like that)?

Or it's just not responsive?

If the latter, then have them open the laptop screen and extend the desktop-- see if the filter window is opening on the 2nd screen.