BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
stevennair
Calcite | Level 5

Dear all,

I have 2 sets of data from two different sources.

I would like to merge these 2 sets of data.

However, the basis for merging the data is by company name.

As you may know, company names are, however, not standardized (for example, ABC Ltd, ABC Limited,etc).

Thus, I have used SAS Dataflux Data Management Studio 2.4 with the hope that it will assist me.

Since I am new to the software, I find it hard. In fact, I have already spent few days to understand this software.

Attached is a sample of my data (in excel).

The first column (Comp_name) refers to company name from database 1 while the second column (Org_name) refers to company name from database 2.

What I would like to have is:

1) If a company exists in both databases, then company name as per column 2 (Org_name) appears in third column.

2) If a company exists only in first database, then company name as per column 1 (Comp_name) appears in third column

3)If a company exists only in second database, then company name as per column 1 (Comp_name) appears in third column.

I hope any of you with good knowledge in Dataflux could assist me. My sincerest advance thank you for your time.

Regards,

Steven

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MikeFrost
SAS Employee

Steven,