BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Cyclist
Calcite | Level 5

Could you please have a look at the data job I created. 
The goal is to match adressess from CONFIG_CONTRACTXML table with the address master table (AT_address_export).

(I am completely new to SAS and am using it for around 10 day. So, the help and expert feedback would be very appreciated).

In particular, I would like to know is the definition in Data Union well made. The lowest level in the address hierarchy is the 'Door' level. In the node 'Data Union' I joined the 2 data sources to the lowest level (door). Is that correct? or should I go to 'House Number'?

Are Matching codes well defined? 

(a) in regard to the definition of Heuse_Number, Stairway and Door is it correct to take 'Address' as definition? 

(b) when doing the matching, is it suggested to go to the lowest level (door)? Or maybe House Number would be better?

Are clusters well/reasonable defined?

Surviving record as well?

I would also need the help with interpreting the final result: Contract_IDs in the CONFIG_CONTRACTXML table can show up multiple times (they are not unique). What do I need to do to make a statement about how SAS improved the data quality with this job? Help me, help you sell SAS Software 🙂  I am using SAS Data Mgmt Studio 2.7

And this is a crutial point, because the output I see is a table which contains the number of rows equal to the sum of the number of rows of two data sources. The big question is: if the adressmatch before was around 65%, to which extent did SAS help improve the address matching? How can I evaluate that based on the end result (the one table on MS SQL Server)? What is the percentage increase in matching after using SAS software?

Looking forward to more detailed feedback.

Regards!

UPDATE: 8th, June, 2016