BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
saspert
Pyrite | Level 9

Hello,

I am trying to link a user transformation to a SAS Dataset. I have an intermediary 'update' transformation to do the actual task. I ran the di studio job but not able to see the expected output. I tried on propagating the columns and

I am relatively new to sas di studio 4.9

Line 533: ERROR: File WORK.W2ENFD6I.DATA does not exist.  
Line 534: WARNING: The data set TMP1 may be incomplete. When this step was stopped there were 0 observations and 0 variables.    
Line 534: WARNING: Data set TMP1 was not replaced because this step was stopped.

Thanks,
saspert

linking_usertrn_to_sasdataset.JPG
5 REPLIES 5
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20
What are you trying to do?
What does the user written transformation do?
You probably need some input data to feed your job.
Data never sleeps
saspert
Pyrite | Level 9

I am trying to map an existing ETL process's fields to new ones. As part of upgrade, we moved from SAS Activity Based Management 7.1/ SAS 9.2 to SAS Cost & Profitability Management 8.1/ SAS 9.4.

In order not to break the ETLs, I am trying to map the new fields to the old fields.

By using the user transformation, I am able to create the new source table in SAS 9.4. But I am not able to map it back to the old layout

LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

Sounds like you are doing quite a change.

In these kind of projects you need a DI Studio expert on site to direct and mentor.

Data never sleeps
saspert
Pyrite | Level 9

The changes may not be that complex if I can the very first job to work.

I am trying to understand SAS DI studio to atleast answer the questions from the business. I have a few questions actually -

1. The code inside the code panel does not seem to reflect the code inside the individual transformation. How do I ensure that it is in sync?

2. How do I keep a stored process, a di studio job and the original sas program in sync?

LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20