BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
HeidiDT
Quartz | Level 8

I am brand new to data remediation and am still busy with the design for our data remediation processes. I am currently configuring the landscape by creating the applications, subject areas and issue types. I want to create an issue type for each field in our data - which is a lot so I don't want to do it manually as I would want to replicate it in our DEV, TEST and PROD environments and I would also like to be able to dynamically add an issue type if a new field is added. Is there a way to programmatically add issue types from SQL tables? I have googled but haven't been able to find anything yet, so any help will be greatly appreciated.

4 REPLIES 4
SASJedi
SAS Super FREQ

@HeidiDT If you would please share the following, it will make it more likely that someone here can provide some advice:

1.  A few rows of the data set (table) that you already have.

2.  A copy of any SAS code you've already written to try to solve the problem.

3.  A few rows of the data set (table) as you want it to be after processing.  

Check out my Jedi SAS Tricks for SAS Users
HeidiDT
Quartz | Level 8

Hi @SASJedi and thanks for the reply. I have not created any issue types as yet, since I wanted to first find out whether it was possible to create issue types from a SQL table. I have no clue where to even start with the SAS code, since I don't know where the metadata for Data Remediation resides. I.e. I wouldn't know where to write to! I would guess the REST API would have to be used, but without having had any experience or training in Data Remediation (there are no SAS courses available so I have only gone through the User's Guide), I really have no idea where to start. I am perfectly happy creating each issue type manually and am able to do that, however I would like to be able to create the issue types dynamically / from a SQL table.

I hope this provides a bit more background?

SASJedi
SAS Super FREQ