BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
tassnh
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to SAS and I'd really appreciate your input into this. Any guidance would be deeply appreciated!

I have a few tables which I fill with table loaders. All of my data are from my SQL DB.

I also have a store procedure being executed at the back.

Now, the datatable I have created, leaves column 1 as empty since I don't get a value for that (yet).

I'm looking for a way looping into my datatable and each time have my store procedure being executed, in order to get a value and update my datatable with that value, at a specific part of my datatable (let's say 0, 1 field)(column 1). At the next loop my datatable should be updated at the field (1, 1), the one next at the (2, 1) and so on and so forth. How can I achieve that? 

Please forgive my ignorance but I come from a VS environment and I thought this could be done easily but I can't seem to find a way out of this.

Thank you in advance for your assistance,

tassnh

21 REPLIES 21
Patrick
Opal | Level 21

Your question needs a few clarifications.

- Is that SAS9.4 or SAS Viya?

-"I have a few tables which I fill with table loaders": Are you using SAS DI Studio? Or what's this table loader?

"I'm looking for a way looping into my datatable and each time have my store procedure being executed, in order to get a value and update my datatable with that value, at a specific part of my datatable (let's say 0, 1 field)(column 1). At the next loop my datatable should be updated at the field (1, 1), the one next at the (2, 1) and so on and so forth. How can I achieve that?"

You're talking about a SQL Stored Procedure - right? Are you already able to call this procedure out of SAS?