BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
KiraDynnes
Calcite | Level 5

Hi all ods experts.

I hope I'm writing to the right group with my question.

I'm somewhat new to SAS and I have stumbled upon an issue with the combination of ODS RFT and PROC REPORT using a BY statement that google cannot solve for me:

I send the result of a PROC REPORT to word using ODS RTF. I have customized is so far, that I have suppressed the default titles the BY statements induces (OPTIONS NOBYLINE) and also the second and third node which PROC REPORT send to the TOC, but I cannot get around the subtitles/nodes the BY statement produce in the TOC. After no success for quite a while and somewhat desperate I have even tried to remove them manually in word (2016). I changed the number of 'heading levels' in a customization of the TOC, but it seems the titles are not defined as "headings" (homemade word-lingo).

Soo - does anyone know how I can avoid these extra nodes in the TOC?

I have made a reproducible example below.

data myData;
  input @01 id 6.
        @08 xxx 10.
        @18 part $1.
		@20 dummy 1.;
  format id   6.
         xxx     10.
         part      $1.
		 dummy 1.;
  datalines;
  1247 459854    1 1
  1078 115487    1 1
  1005 159867    2 1
  1024 256897 	 2 1
;

options nobyline nodate nonumber orientation = landscape papersize = A4 
topmargin = 1.0in bottommargin = 1.0in leftmargin = 1.0in rightmargin = 1.0in;

ods rtf file = "C:\Users\dkkds\test\test.rtf" 
		keepn 
		contents 
		toc_data 
		bodytitle 
		style = sapphire 
		startpage=yes;

%let title = %str(my header);

title font=Arial height=14pt bold "&title"; 
footnote font=Arial height=10pt bold "C:\Users\dkkds\test\test.sas";
footnote2 j=r height = 10pt;

ods proclabel="&title" noproctitle;* critical for meaningful toc entries;

proc report 
	data = myData
	split = "*" 
	nowd
	style(report)	= {cellpadding = 2pt }
	style(header)	= {font_size = 9pt}
	style(column)	= {font_size = 8pt}