BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
m88mukul
Calcite | Level 5

Hello sir/ma'am,  I am new to SAS. Can you please tell me as to why I am unable to use proc report features ( headskip, headline etc)in SAS university edition? Is it same for licenced version as well?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
SASKiwi
PROC Star

The features of PROC REPORT are all the same as long as you are using the same SAS version and maintenance level, for example SAS 9.4M6.

The features you mention only apply to LISTING output, not to other types of output like HTML which I suspect is the default with SAS UE:

https://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=proc&docsetTarget=n1dz7jdasx5t56n1rmlx346dyk6n.htm&docsetVer...

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
SASKiwi
PROC Star

The features of PROC REPORT are all the same as long as you are using the same SAS version and maintenance level, for example SAS 9.4M6.

The features you mention only apply to LISTING output, not to other types of output like HTML which I suspect is the default with SAS UE:

https://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=proc&docsetTarget=n1dz7jdasx5t56n1rmlx346dyk6n.htm&docsetVer...

m88mukul
Calcite | Level 5
thankyou!
ballardw
Super User

FYI, Proc Report goes back to the days of all output went to a line printer and still supports that output. However most of the recent output goes to different types of display files such as HTML, PDF and RTF. Those files don't support line printer commands just as line printers don't support HTML appearance options.

Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ