BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
lin39
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi everyone, I need help with ODS rtf and the BODYTITLE_AUX option.  

Client wants a condensed report so we try to fit two or more tables on one page, thus needing to use BODYTITLE_AUX so the titles are not embeded within the header of the RTF file.  I can't use ODS text for titles, because we generate many tables by class, and I use "title2 '#byval1'" and #byval2, which I don't believe can be achieved using ODS text.

However I ran into some issues with bodytitle_aux:

1) Page numbers are no longer working.  It just shows "Page   of     " , with no numbers. =(

2) The logo and footer are being displayed multiple times, which looks really strange.  We just want it once per page.

I have included a sample of my code below (with a dummy dataset). Perhaps someone can point out what I am missing in my code since I'm new to proc tabulate.  Thanks so much for your help!

ODS RESULTS OFF;
options orientation=portrait NODATE NOSTIMER NONUMBER NOBYLINE;
ods rtf file="&root.\Output\test_&SYSDATE9..rtf" startpage=no BODYTITLE_AUX cssstyle="&root.\style.css";
ods escapechar='^';
title1 j=center '^S={preimage="&root.\logo.jpg"}';
footnote j=left 'Name' j=center 'Page ^{pageof}' j=right "Last Revised: &SYSDATE9.";
proc tabulate data=sashelp.shoes;
  title1 '#byval1';
  where region in ('Asia', 'Canada','Pacific') and
        product in ('Boot', 'Slipper' );
  class product region;
  var sales;
  table region * (product all),
        sales*(n);
run;
proc tabulate data=sashelp.shoes;
  title1 '#byval1';
  where region in ('Asia', 'Canada','Pacific') and
        product in ('Boot', 'Slipper' );
  class product region;
  var sales;
  table region * (product all),
        sales*(n);
run;
ods rtf close;

2 REPLIES 2
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

I'm confused. You can't use #byval1 like you do without having a BY statement. What/where is the BY statement in your Tabulate???