BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Bart_Saviano
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello, 

I have a question about new SAS 9.4 m2 feature ODS EXCEL. Probably it is a silly quesiton, I'm a beginner with ods.

I'm trying to use the 'index=' suboption wich creates a worksheet that contains an index of all worksheets appearing in the excel report.

ODS excel file="/home/excel_REPORT.xlsx"  options( dpi='300'
embedded_titles='on'
embedded_footnotes='yes'
sheet_interval="page"
index='on')

well, what I woud like to do is to add some enanchements to the index worksheet generated. For istance I would like to insert a title or change font settings for index items. 

Thanks. 

5 REPLIES 5
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
I think you will have to change the STYLE template to do this. What I don't know, and what you might want to ask of Tech Support, is whether there are style elements that you can change which will impact the ODS EXCEL destination.

cynthia
Bart_Saviano
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks for the answer. 

What I actually see is that no Excel style template (wich is the default template for ODS excel ) is in my sas release (SAS 9.4 m2). If i run the following code:

proc template;
source styles.excel;
run;

Here is the log:

9304 proc template;
9305 source styles.excel;
WARNING: Path 'Styles.Excel' does not exist!
9306 run;

As long as the Excel style should be in the inheritance for any applied style, it is impossible for me to modify it and apply a custom one. It sounds a bit wierd.

Tim_SAS
Barite | Level 11

The default style for ODS EXCEL in 9.4M2 is HTMLBlue.

Bart_Saviano
Fluorite | Level 6

I'll try to create a new custmized style template starting from HTMLBlue. Thanks. 

I retrived that info, about defult excel style, from the paper attached (page2).

Tim_SAS
Barite | Level 11

That tip sheet is accurate for ODS EXCEL in SAS 9.4M3, but not for 9.4M2.

sas-innovate-2024.png