BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi,

I am new to SAS and to this group. I have been modifying templates so that they

produce the same output in SAS9.1.3 as they did in SAS8.2. I have used the MSOffice2K
tagset
and have almost got the desired result. The issue that I now have is, I have a

line break after each header h1.

I have defined stylesheets as below:

proc template;
define style audit;
parent=styles.default;

style SystemTitle /
font_size = 10pt
font_weight = bold
foreground = #002288
font_face = Times
Just = L
font_style = Italic;

---- avi.sas is the main program and its below.

ods tagsets.MSOffice2K file='New_output.xls' style=audit

title1 'test1';
title2 'test2';

.;

Proc print data=sashelp.class;
Run;
ods tagsets.MSOffice2K close;

When I open the code for the excel sheet (New_output.xls') this is what I see for the entry (Note: I have taken out the tags for h1 below as it is treating it as a header)

h1 class="SystemTitle">test1 h1
h1 class="SystemTitle">test2 h1

In the excel sheet I have a line break between 'test1' and 'test2' and so on.

How can I do away with this? I have spent quiet some time researching this before I have come to take help from the group.

Any advise would be appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
Cool_avi Message was edited by: Cool_avi
3 REPLIES 3
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
I'm not exactly sure I understand the problem. However, if you really liked the kind of HTML written by SAS 8.2, and it gave you the header behavior that you desire, then one simple solution is to switch -back- to that form of HTML.

In SAS 8, ODS produced HTML 3.2 compliant HTML tags. In SAS 9, ODS produces HTML 4.01 compliant HTML tags. ODS MSOFFICE2K produces Microsoft-HTML compliant tags. To "get back" to the older version of HTML, you only need to do this:

[pre]
ods html3 file='ht3_out.html' style=sasweb;
** ... your code ;
ods html3 close;
[/pre]

cynthia
[/pre]
deleted_user
Not applicable
Hi Cynthia,