BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mallikadey
Calcite | Level 5

Hi All, 

I am new to SAS Viya and trying to generate predictions from a trained gradient boosting model in Viya. The model has been trained using pipeline. Now, I need to score a new data set. I am using the "Manage Models" -> "Scoring" -> "New Test" option to score this table. But, I am getting the following errors - 

error: ERROR: There is no session-scope table score_12345 in caslib LIBABC of Cloud Analytic Services.

error: ERROR: Code file is missing the declaration 'varlist allvars [_all_]

Could you please explain what is happening here?

Thanks,

MD

1 REPLY 1
AnnKuo
SAS Employee

Hi MD,

Some models in SAS Visual Data Mining and Machine Learning are packaged in a single downloadable DATA step code file. Other models are based on a SAS analytical store such as the model created by a Gradient Boosting or Forest node. Each analytic store is a binary representation of the state of an analytic procedure after training. This analytic store must also be accompanied by analytic store score code, also referred to as EP score code. These files represent your model and can be imported into your project. 

Without knowing the exact steps that replicate your issue, I assume you’ve performed the following steps:

1)    Select Download score code from the Project Pipeline menu in the Pipeline Comparison tab

2)    Save the ZIP file.  

3)    Import the zip file to your project to define your model in SAS Model Manager. 

4)    Score a new table using "Manage Models" -> "Scoring" -> "New Test".