BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
janchinurchang
Fluorite | Level 6

I'm trying to generate reports with headers that repeat on each page. Why is this so difficult to do? Has no one at SAS ever dropped a stack of papers and tried to figure out which pages go with what report? I mean, isn't that the purpose of a header? Instead, I have to waste column space to include my initials on each page as well as a unique report identifier.

I'm not a programmer. I'm an end user and I have to say that SAS is the least user friendly product I've ever encountered. I just want to be able to enter report parameters and get a functional report without exporting into excel templates. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
janchinurchang
Fluorite | Level 6

I'm an end user and I have no idea what you're asking. All I know is that we switched from a software that generated completed reports to SAS. We've been exporting our data into Excel templates that I created and it takes our team 2-3 times longer just to generate reports to do our job. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

The TITLE statement ought to do this for most output destinations. What SAS user interface and SAS output destination are you using?

--
Paige Miller
janchinurchang
Fluorite | Level 6

I'm an end user and I have no idea what you're asking. All I know is that we switched from a software that generated completed reports to SAS. We've been exporting our data into Excel templates that I created and it takes our team 2-3 times longer just to generate reports to do our job. 

ballardw
Super User

Each "page" of what? Some document types don't lend themselves to "page" very well.

If you use the appropriate ODS destination you can place page numbers as well, which I suspect would be more useful for keeping things in order.