BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
johny9887
Calcite | Level 5

Hi, 

I wanted to ask few questions regarding the path to obtain SAS Business Analyst certification. I am a complete beginner to the SAS software and want to obtain the Business Analyst certification. Here are my questions:

1) I was wondering if there are any prior knowledge/certification that I should take as a beginner prior to the business analyst certification. If there is, what pre-requisite courses or certification should i take before pursuing the certification

2) What kind of resources are sufficient to build my knowledge of SAS? I was looking into purchasing the exam prep guides and watching the free videos provided by SAS. Are there any particularly good resources that builds SAS knowledge?

3) What kind of learning paths would you suggest for a complete beginner with only basic statistical knowledge?

Thank you so much for your time, I look forward to your reply!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

To answer your #1) The classes to study for the Statistical Business Analyst exam are: Statistics 1 and Predictive Modeling using Logistic Regression, as shown here on the certification page for the exam: https://www.sas.com/en_us/certification/credentials/advanced-analytics/statistical-business-analyst.... .

However, most people who take those classes will have learned the basics of SAS in the past, to the level of Programming 1 and Programming 2 fundamentals. Here's why -- Programming 1 is the prerequisite class for Statistics 1; then Statistics 1 and Programming 2 are the prerequisite classes for the Predictive Modeling course.