BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
nduksy
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello All,

I am new to SAS I am trying to display the dollar sign for the 'sales' variable in the report when it prints. 
I have tried doing this:

var Sales dollar10.2 Inventory Returns

but it doesn't work.

Any help will be appreciated. See my code below

/*******************************************************************

data derive.shoes_stats;
set shoes_stats;
run;

proc sort data = derive.shoes_stats;
by region;
run;

ods rtf file='C:\Users\18483\Documents\SAS Training\Studies\Clinical\Data\output\shoes_region.rtf';
title 'Table 1: Summary Statistics of Shoes By Region';
proc means data = derive.shoes_stats;
class region;
var Sales Inventory Returns;
run;
ods rtf close;

6 REPLIES 6
PaigeMiller
Diamond | Level 26

... but it doesn't work

I realize you are new, so this ought to help you get faster responses in the future. Saying it doesn't work, but not giving us any additional information, will always result in a follow up question. We can't know what happened or why it doesn't work if that's all you tell us.

So, when something doesn't work, save yourself some time and please show us the incorrect output AND/OR the LOG from SAS AND/OR an explanation of what did happen and why it way wrong. If you are going to show us the LOG, please copy it as text and paste it into the window that appears when you click on the </> icon, this will format the LOG properly and make it more readable (and I don't try to read improperly formatted LOGs any more).

--
Paige Miller
mkeintz
PROC Star

In short, saying "it doesn't work" doesn't work.

--------------------------
The hash OUTPUT method will overwrite a SAS data set, but not append. That can be costly. Consider voting for Add a HASH object method which would append a hash object to an existing SAS data set

Would enabling PROC SORT to simultaneously output multiple datasets be useful? Then vote for
Allow PROC SORT to output multiple datasets