BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
lshaw753
Calcite | Level 5

Hello! Im very new at learning how to use the SAS program.  Is there anyone that can guide me on how to do these analysis on uploaded data.  Thanks so much!

1. Use proc corr to compute the correlation between the dietary supplements DSQTCALC (Calcium) and DSQTPHOS (Phosphorus), both in milligrams. Report the correlation coefficient r and if the association is significant or not (report the p value as well).

2. Run proc means on these two variables, reporting the mean, standard deviation, and number of valid participant observations for each.

3. Perform a t-test between males and females on DSQTCALC. Is there a significant difference between these two groups? If so, which group takes more calcium supplements (report the mean values for these two groups? Report the t statistic, p value, and if there is a significant difference between males and females based upon the p value. Be sure to use the WTMEC2YR for your t-test analysis.

6 REPLIES 6
sbxkoenk
SAS Super FREQ

Hello,

It's always wise to specify the SAS version you are using (and possibly the Operating System (OS)).

To find out about your SAS version, submit :

%PUT &=sysvlong4;

to find out about it!

I am going to assume you have SAS VIYA 3.5+.

I have :

%PUT &=sysvlong4;
SYSVLONG4=V.03.05M0P11112019

There are "tasks" for all the assignments you need to do. By filling out the task template the code is written for you.

See here :

sbxkoenk_0-1632563494654.png

Good luck,

Koen

lshaw753
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks for the help.  Im using the SAS OnDemand for Academics version.  I put in the first information to find out my system.  This is what I got

lshaw753_1-1632571888372.png

lshaw753
Calcite | Level 5

Sample dataset Im using is not coming up when I do the correlation analysis

sbxkoenk
SAS Super FREQ

OK.

You are using SAS 9.4 Maintenance Level 6 from autumn 2018 and you use SAS Studio as a front-end.