BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
SM8
Obsidian | Level 7 SM8
Obsidian | Level 7
Hello,

My job recently switched over from using sas desktop to sas Citrix. I’m still a beginner at SAS and am unsure of how to access my previous sas files saved locally. Can anyone offer any helpful advice?
8 REPLIES 8
SASKiwi
PROC Star

You will need to copy any SAS-related files from your local PC drive to a folder that Citrix has access to. Consult with your SAS administrator as they should know how to do this. 

Immaculata
Calcite | Level 5

"You will need to copy any SAS-related files from your local PC drive to a folder that Citrix has access to."

How do I check from SAS where files currently goes?

Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

Are you saying you are still running PC SAS (that is you are using Display Manager) only now it is running on Citrix server instead of on your local machine?   Or did they also switch you to using SAS in some other way?  Like using Enterprise Guide running on the Citrix machine.  Or accessing SAS/Studio from a browser that is running on the Citrix machine?

If you want the Citrix process to be able to read and/or write to your local machine then Citrix application manager will have to have allowed that and to have mapped some part of local drive to some drive letter on the Citrix machine.   But I doubt they want to do that.

Instead ask them to show you how to copy the files from your local machine to some network drive that is also accessible from the Citrix machine.

Immaculata
Calcite | Level 5

"If you want the Citrix process to be able to read and/or write to your local machine then Citrix application manager will have to have allowed that and to have mapped some part of local drive to some drive letter on the Citrix machine."

What Citrix application manager?  Citrix studio?  I'm not see such control from where I doing Delivery Groups-publishing SAS.  How do I check what's currently allow/mapped?

Sajid01
Meteorite | Level 14