BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
myrenO3
Fluorite | Level 6

Hey guys, 

I'm new to draw plots by using GTL in sas. Recently I was trying to draw scatter plots but some problems occured when i was trying  a scatterplot within  "layout overlay" block. I used SASHELP.CLASSFIT as my training dataset where x=height and y=weight with group=sex. Also, i wanted to display the plot seperately by using groupdisplay=cluster but I faied. it seemed that the scatterplot was still displayed in a overlay mode. So I'm wondering why the groupdisplay option has no effect? (I run all sas codes in SAS studio 3.8 environment)

here is my code:

ods _all_ close;
ods graphics / reset width=900px height=450px;
ods html style=htmlblue path=odsout file="3-scatter.html";
proc template;
  define statgraph myscatter;
    begingraph /; 
      entrytitle "Height and Weight by Sex"; 
      layout overlay / ; 
        scatterplot x=height y=weight / 
           group=sex groupdisplay=cluster name="scatter" markerattrs=(size=12 symbol=starfilled);
      endlayout;	
    endgraph;
  end;
run;

proc sgrender data=sashelp.classfit template=myscatter;
run;

微信截图_20200312223011.png

by the way, I was also wondering how to costomize markers with different  colors (i.e., green and ) between male(sex=M) and female(sex=F) but i don't know how. 

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Myren

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Jay54
Meteorite | Level 14

Previously your x variable was 'Height", with "Sex" as the group variable.  Now, your x variable is sex.  Change it back to height to get the different groups within each value of weight.  Make sure to set the axis TYPE=DISCRETE.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Jay54
Meteorite | Level 14