BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
SASuserlot
Barite | Level 11

Hi, I am creating a scatter plot.  I am new to the  different types of graphs.  When I run the code, I am able to generate the graph, however I am not sure how I can achieve that. 

1. How I can move the treatments in to middle instead . Presently it printing at the both end of x axis.

2. Please ignore the circle made in green and red. I Just want to show where I want to display the new data points.

3. I need to display the Mean value right to the trt on x axis and median to the left to the trt ( Make sure these are not in the same x axis of data points or too far from the data points.. How I can achieve this because we did not given any values on X axis.

Please give suggestions. Thanks.

Fig 1 How it prints

fig2 How I want

SASuserlot_0-1639013215771.png

SASuserlot_0-1639013381215.png

data test;
input Treatment$ trtcode  response;
cards;
trt1 1 5
trt1 1 2
trt1 1 3
trt1 1 5
trt1 1 6
trt1 1 1
trt1 1 3
trt1 1 2
trt1 1 0
trt2 2 2
trt2 2 3
trt2 2 4
trt2 2 6
trt2 2 1
trt2 2 9
trt2 2 10
;
run;
ods graphics on/ width= 8in height= 4in   ;
options orientation = landscape errors = 2 missing = ' ' nofmterr ls = 175 validvarname = upcase nofmterr nobyline 
noquotelenmax ;
ods results on; 
ods listing close; 
ods rtf file = "\&location.\dotted-plot.rtf";
proc sgplot data=test;
 scatter x=treatment y=response / group=trtcode;
run;
ods _all_ close;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

In the future, please do not double-post the same question. It wastes people's time.

Here is my answer from the other thread:

Compute the mean and median, then merge the statistics and the data. As for moving the graphics towards the center of the display, use the OFFSETMIN= and OFFSETMAX= options in the XAXIS statement:

/* compute the means and medians for each treatment group */