BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mcmaxwell
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello, I'm new to SAS and am using SAS studio. Thanks in advance for the help! 

I am using the following code to make a graph that represents some Likert-scale data I collected:

ods graphics / reset width=6in height=3in imagename='Likert_Panel_';  
title 'Student perceptions of the social aspects of cPLTL';  
proc sgpanel data=all;  
	styleattrs datacolors=(deeppink hotpink pink MistyRose lightSalmon salmon Tomato)   
		datacontrastcolors=(black);  
	panelby question / layout=panel columns=1 onepanel novarname noborder nowall;  
	highlow y=cPLTL low=low high=high / group=group type=bar nooutline 
		lowlabel=sumdisagree highlabel=sumagree dataskin=matte;  
    rowaxis display=(nolabel noticks ) fitpolicy=none;  
colaxis display=(nolabel);    
    keylegend / noborder;  
    where category = "social"; 
run;

The resulting image looks like this: 

graph.png

Is there a way to change the font style and font size of the whole graph to make it easier to read? Also, is there a way to get rid of the boxes around each panel?  Thanks! 

5 REPLIES 5
PGStats
Opal | Level 21

Try changing the STYLE of the ods destination (HTML, RTF, LISTING, or PDF) to affect all aspects of the graph, you are probably using a style that is not appropriate for your destination.

Look here

https://documentation.sas.com/?cdcId=vdmmlcdc&cdcVersion=1.0&docsetId=webeditorug&docsetTarget=n1b1m... 

Try using option NOHEADERBORDER in the panelby statement.

PG
mcmaxwell
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks, The NOHEADERBORDER option worked! I'm still struggling to change the font, though. I tried changing the RTF output style by clicking on tools --> preferences --> results and then changing "RTF output style". I then run the code and download the results as a word document. It seems like the colors on the figure change depending on the style but not the fonts... 

JeffMeyers
Barite | Level 11