BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Peter_Hong
Fluorite | Level 6
I have no idea, I don't even know where to create a ticket for SAS.
Peter_Hong
Fluorite | Level 6

Well, if even M8 has this issue then I guess windows 11 is the culprit that something is wrong. Maybe SAS isn't reading the clipboard right? 

sophiec
Obsidian | Level 7

I am having this issue as well. I just submitted a ticket to SAS support. I am using Windows 11. 

Peter_Hong
Fluorite | Level 6

Thanks for sharing. Would you please post an update if you hear back from SAS? Thanks. 

sophiec
Obsidian | Level 7

Certainly - this is the response I received from SAS. They are aware that multiple users are experiencing this issue. Of note, I only started experiencing this issue a few days ago, but I have been using SAS on Windows 11 (daily) since 12/2022. 

SAS Responses [Edited for clarity]:

We are fairly certain that this is more of a Windows 11 issue than a SAS issue. This is probably not an issue we can address from the SAS side of things.

But in the meantime, here are a few workarounds.

1. Since the issue appears to only happen when SAS is displaying HTML output in the SAS Results viewer window, after creating SAS procedure output that displays in the SAS Results viewer window, manually close the SAS Results viewer window (using File -> Close) from the Results viewer window. After closing the Results viewer window, Copy/Paste will work properly.\?

2. Start up a new SAS session. Then before your SAS procedure code, add the following statements:

ods _ALL_ close;

ods listing;

Instead of output displaying in the Results viewer window, the procedure output will display in the SAS Output window. When running in this mode, Copy/Paste works properly. 

[If you, like me, prefer the Results Viewer window to the Output page to review results, SAS recommends the following workarounds]